top of page

Chris Meyer



Chris Meyer

Chris Meyer served as vice president of global sales for the Las Vegas Convention and Visitors Authority (LVCVA). The LVCVA is the destination marketing organization for Las Vegas and Southern Nevada, and its mission centers on attracting visitors by promoting the destination as the world’s most desirable destination for leisure and business travel. The LVCVA also owns and operates the Las Vegas Convention Center. In his former role, Mr. Meyer was responsible for directing the worldwide activities of the LVCVA’s global sales teams. He also served as executive director of the World Trade Center (WTC) Las Vegas—a partnership between the LVCVA and the Consumer Technology Association (CTA)® to market Las Vegas to business travelers around the globe under the WTC brand.

Mr. Meyer is a member of several professional organizations, including the International Association of Exhibitions and Events, UFI, Professional Convention Management Association, Meeting Professionals International, Hospitality Sales, and Marketing Association International. He is a member of the Corporate Event Marketing Association (CEMA) where he served as vice president and chairman and is a Board member for the Hospitality Sales and Marketing Association International (HSMAI) Las Vegas Chapter. He is the past chairman of the International Association of Exhibitions and Events (IAEE), was appointed to the 2019 IAEE Board of Directors as Ex-Officio for Past Chairperson Council, and currently sits on the Industry Alliance Partners Committee (IAEE).

Mr. Meyer earned his bachelor’s degree in business administration from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV) Lee School of Business. He is a certified meeting professional (CMP), as well as certified in exhibition management (CEM). The Las Vegas Hospitality Association named Mr. Meyer “Industry Leader of the Year” in 2010 and the UNLV College of Hotel Administration recognized him as “Industry Executive of the Year” in 2011. In 2019 He received the Prestigious Chairmans Award from IAEE.

bottom of page